It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Well it’s been a week, and what a week. At my work, we have an annual Holiday Open House. This year it was 5 days, and all Aveda is 20% off. So it’s been a little busy. It’s also one of my most busy times of year. Cramming people in, getting my own day to day and holiday shopping done. I’m still waiting on my Dollish Polish order to arrive, so I’ll post pics that I’ve had.

20131207-150650.jpg
Ciate velvet, absolutely one of my favorites. Not the best to wear while I am working, but still pretty cool.

20131207-151017.jpg
Tardis nail, done for another work event. Still for us whovians pretty easy. I polished and made to Tardis separately. I polished the blue on a plastic bag, with white spots for the police box windows. When that dried, I cut it downtown the shape I needed. Since it was polish, it would stick right to my nail, top coat and voila.

20131207-151717.jpg
Llamasaqua, love this color and this line. Great colors and long lasting. I have this in a tan as well, not my favorite, ended up darker than I would of liked. Love this green though.

20131207-152112.jpg
Rubble in Shellac, or Vinylux, with foil for a bit of flash.

Leave a Reply

