Green is the best color

It is, I love it. I seem to always pick the same shade for my living room. I’ll be polishing my nails green later, with some sparkle.
I was gone a few days to Omaha, to visit with my sister and her lovely family. She had a new baby this last July & 3/4 of mine hadn’t met Elliott yet. So I apologize for not posting for a couple days.

I wanted to show a few metallics from Sephora’s, Formula X. I have found this line to be long lasting, I generally use Orly Bonder and Vinylux top coat with most polish lines. I like Seche top coat as well, no worries. I haven’t ever been the biggest fan of metallics, but they are In, so I gave them a whirl.

20131125-214944.jpg

20131125-215006.jpg
Hard to photograph as well. This is Need For Speed, a silver metallic.

20131125-215325.jpg
This is a violet, Racy. I do like this, I like a bit of color to the metallics.

20131125-215430.jpg
A pink copper color, Vroom.

20131125-215529.jpg
My favorite, yep it’s green. Rocket. Fuel, love it!
I am excited to buy a few more Formula X next time at Sephora.
It’s beginning to be a very busy time of year, my retail sales at work sure have gone up this month. So there’s some kind of economy happening.
I’d like to thank you all for following my blog as well. Thanks again! Heather

Leave a Reply

