About me

I thought I’d write a little more about myself and what I do day to day at work. I wrote briefly in my bio about me.
I have been a licensed Nail Tech in MN for almost 14 years. I work at and Aveda Lifestyle salon, New Reflections Salon, in Maple Grove MN. I absolutely love what I do, I am very passionate about my work. Which also can hinder what I work on and who I work with.
I started this as an outlet for what I cannot do at work, and for representing what we do.
I have been married for 15 years to a wonderful man, we have 4 kids, Hanna-14, Connor-12, Isaac-11, & Ella-9. Ella loves to paint nails as well. I also have a couple autoimmune diseases, conditions, whatever you’d like to call them. I have hashimotos thyroid disease and fibromyalgia. Fun times! I am gluten intolerant as well, at least that helps with the 2 other conditions. I also limit dairy and grains. So there are bad, sore days and good days.
My career is tough on the old body. People don’t realize how physical and taxing it can be. I try my best to get a massage every month.
My focus in the salon is Shellac. For those not familiar with this product, it’s made by CND, creative nail design. Shellac is in the Gel polish family, but does not have gel in it. Shellac was recently patented for its formula. Shellac is easy to pally and remove, with no harm done to the nail. There’s so much you can do with it as well, foil, glitter and color layering.
I also love their new polish line, Vinylux.
I love any polish actually. I have fallen in love with Dollish polish and Formula X at Sephora as well. I will try any line on myself, for at home.

20131122-094419.jpg
This is a combination of Dark dahlia from Vinylux and meteor from Formula x, top coat I like is the Vinylux, it drys fas and can go over any polish.
That’s all for now, going on a road trip to Omaha to see my sister.

Leave a Reply

