Ciate Nail Lab

Well, I have to apologize. I wanted to post last night, but I was a little busy with making the polish with my daughter. I love this kit, but making polish is tricky. So we had a lot of fun.

20131118-212434.jpg
We started with Charlottes fav, the designer of ciate.
I mixed the glitter up in a test tube and then put into the suspension top coat. Not an easy thing to do. I used a wooden orange wood stick to mix a bit better than the mixing ball. I made a mess.

20131118-212224.jpg
Closer look at the bottle. It’s not fully mixed up, but getting there.

20131118-211902.jpg
.

20131118-212910.jpg

We mixed a light baby blue polish with a beige polish color, together in a Petri dish. This polished onto my nails with a separate polish brush that was included in the tools drawer. You really have to be quick with this step, as the polish starts setting up in the dish. Not exactly sure how I feel about it, it really didn’t turn out the way I wanted.
This is the end result, with the glitter top coat.

20131118-213410.jpg
I think if I try it again, I’ll just polish with the baby blue and glitter top coat. I am looking forward to doing more with this kit on wed.

2 thoughts on “Ciate Nail Lab

Leave a Reply

